loading...

Expanding boundaries: Online Chisinau Marathon reached India

On Sunday, September 27, the most unusual and international edition of the Chisinau Marathon, the Online Chisinau International Marathon 2020, ended. On this day, runners in T-shirts decorated with competition symbols could be seen not only in Chisinau, but also in Ungheni, Balti, Soroca, in several cities in Transnistria, in the USA, Italy, Romania, Greece and even in India.

5 October, 16:35950
Milestii Mici Wine Run 2020. Official aftermovie

If you are curious to find out how it is possible to practice sports, drink wine, honor traditions and welcome foreign guests, watch the official Milestii Mici Wine Run 2020 aftermovie

28 February, 11:4010090
The Nistru banks were united by Maratonul de Craciun

Support to Confidence Building Measures Programme, which is financed by EU and implemented by UNDP on both Nistru banks involves not just conversations, planning and strategy enforcement. It also implies a possibility for the children to participate in different events

31 January, 15:0011300
6 September, 05:35942

A Quick Guide to Vegan Candy

Don’t worry. We won’t tell your dentist.

Switching to a plant-based diet can come with many changes to your diet. And this includes checking the ingredients of your favorite candy. Especially as the temperatures are about to drop and stores are already stocking the shelves with treats and decorations, you might be curious about what vegan candy you should fill your candy jar with to satisfy your sweet tooth. Well the good news is: We’ve done the research for you. Here’s a quick guide on vegan candy.

Are Skittles Vegan?

Yep! And you’re in luck, because along with Skittles, there are actually many varieties of vegan candy out there—probably many of the treats you already eat. Sure, vegan candy is available year round, but there’s something about those cute little bite-sized candies that makes them seem extra special.

Is Any Candy Vegan?

When trying to figure out what is safe to snack on, a good place to start is to assume that all chocolate candies are off limits. Even if they say “dark chocolate,” take a peek at the label, and you can almost bet good money that milk fat or powdered milk is one of the ingredients. Why? Because it’s cheap, and it gives candies a good mouthfeel that keeps you coming back for more.

Because of that, most of the classic favorites contain some sort of milk product—Almond Joy, M&Ms, Butterfinger, Twix, Kit-Kat, Tootsie Rolls, and the like. And while you’d assume that most gummy candies are probably vegan, most contain gelatin, a derivative of animal bones, ligaments, and tendons. One delicious exception? Sour Patch Kids. These tantalizing treats are made with corn starch, which gives them that characteristic chewy, gooey goodness without animal byproducts. One absolute bummer for all of us vegan folks? Candy Corn. One of the main ingredients is gelatin.

Popular Vegan Candy

The good news? There are still tons of options for all you vegans with a savage sweet tooth. Here is a list of the vegan candies to stock up on. Or, reach for one of these options from the office candy jar, or your kids’ trick or treat buckets.

Fun-Size Laffy Taffy

Dots

Atomic Fireball Candy

Jujyfruits

Everlasting Gobstopper

Now & Later

Bottle Caps

Fun Dip

Charms Blow Pops

Sweetarts

Wonka Pixy Stix

Skittles

Swedish Fish

Jolly Rancher

Sour Patch Kids

Airheads

Smarties

Twizzlers

source link runnersworld.com
0